Death Notices

Thursday 23rd September 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Noelle Considine

Greenwood Pk, Edenderry / Carbury, Co. Kildare

Noelle will repose at Larkin’s Funeral Home, Edenderry on Friday from 6pm to 8pm. Please wear a face covering and adhere to current regulations. Funeral Mass on Saturday at 5pm in St. Mary’s Church Edenderry followed by burial in St. Mary’s Cemetery. You can take part in Noelle’s Funeral Mass on the Edenderry Parish webcam via the following link: http://www.edenderryparish.ie/our-parish/webcam/.


Monday 20th September 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Peter Jones

Rathvilla, Edenderry


Saturday 18th September 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

James Anthony (Blondie) Fennessy

Fr Paul Murphy St, Edenderry


Wednesday 15th September 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Lorenza Burns nee Mahon


Friday 10th September 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Madeline Loughlin nee Nolan

Castleview Park, Edenderry.


Thursday 9th Sept 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Margaret Cooney nee King

Monasteroris Lane, Edenderry.


August 25th 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Sinead Sweeney

Killane,  Edenderry/ Salford, Manchester


Thursday 2nd September 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Christopher (Christy) Ryan

Glen Na Carraige,  Edenderry.


Monday 30th August  2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Pat Farrell

Ballindoolin,  Edenderry.


Sunday 29th August  2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Mary O’Dare nee Monaghan

St. Colmcille Rd, Edenderry.


Sunday 29th August  2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Thomas (Tommy) Denehan

St. Colmcille Rd, Edenderry.


Sunday 29th August  2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Michael Holden

Sycamores, Edenderry.


Saturday 28th August  2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Noel Guing

Shean, Edenderry


Thursday 25th August  2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Dolores Farrell

Carrig Ean, Edenderry


Monday 16th August  2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Pauric Kelly

Fr Paul Murphy St, Edenderry


Monday 16th August  2021

Our Prayers are asked for

May Lawton nee Cunningham

St Mary’s Rd,  Edenderry


Saturday 14th August  2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Pauline Perry nee Connolly

St Francis St, Edenderry


Sunday 8th August  2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Oliver Murphy

Greenwood Park, Edenderry


Thursday 29th July 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Patty Kelly nee Nolan

Dublin /Edenderry


Wednesday 28th July 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Liam Forde

Killane View,  Edenderry

May Liam Rest in Peace


Monday 12th July 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Jane Whelan nee Bissett

Boyne Meadows,  Edenderry / Ballyfermot Dublin


Monday 28th June 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

James (Jim) Murrray

Parkview,  Edenderry


Saturday 3rd July 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Larry Fanning

JKL St,,  Edenderry


Saturday 3rd July 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Ned Nagle

Jonestown,  Edenderry


Sunday 27th June 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Sheila (Julia) Farrelly,

JKL Street,  Edenderry

 
 

Wednesday 23rd June 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Sean O’Connell

Carrick Hall,  Edenderry


Wednesday 23rd June 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Elizacbeth (Lizzie) Young nee Killally

Killane,  Edenderry


Tuesday 8th June 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Anthony (Tony) Corrigan

Killane  View, Edenderry

 
 

Saturday 5th June 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Maureen McDonnell nee Nolan

St Patrick’s Rd, Edenderry


Saturday 29th  May 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Brendan Flynn

Cokery Lane,  Edenderry


Friday 28th  May 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Oliver Mulvin

Grange,  Edenderry / Kildare


Saturday 22nd  May 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Eamon Fennessy

Fr. Killian Crescent,  Edenderry


Sunday 9th May 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Maurice Coffey

Ballymorane,  Edenderry


Saturday 23rd April 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Christopher Ford

Fr. Paul Murphy St. Edenderry


Saturday 3rd April 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Kathleen McGrath nee Maloney

London, formerly Edenderry


Friday 16th April 

Our Prayers are asked for

Eimear Lawlor

Killane Heights, Edenderry


Monday 12th April 

Our Prayers are asked for

Ann Swaine nee O’ Connor

Greenwood Pk, Edenderry


Sunday 11th April

Our Prayers are asked for

Brigid (Biddy) Beegan nee Jones

Castleview, Edenderry


Saturday 3rd April

Our Prayers are asked for

Lucy O’Brien

Cokery, Edenderry


Tuesday 30th March 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Mindaugas Kotkis

Edenderry. Co Offaly


Sunday 28th March 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Dáire McDonnell

Ballinakill, Edenderry


Thursday 25th March 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Mary Connell nee Hynes

Greenwood Park, Edenderry


Tuesday 23rd March 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Ian Burke, Edenderry/Maynooth

Due to current government Guidelines, a private family funeral will take place.  Ian’s funeral mass can be viewed on Saturday morning at 10am by clicking on the following link:

https://www.celstra.ie/live-feed/

The funeral cortege will be leaving Ian’s residence on Saturday at approx. 9.30am to arrive at St. Patrick’s Church, Celbridge for 10am Funeral Mass, followed by burial in Donacomper Cemetery, for those that would like to line the route in a socially distanced manner.


Monday 22nd March 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Seamus Kavanagh, Naas/Edenderry


Sunday 14th March 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Patsy Mangan, Kinnefad, Edenderry


Friday 26th Feb 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Cora Foran, St Teresa’s Terrace, Edenderry


Friday 26th Feb 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Ken Collins, Fr. Paul Murphy St, Edenderry


Friday 26th Feb 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Kay Delamere, St Mary’s Rd, Edenderry


Monday 22nd Feb 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

James (Jimmy) Kelly, Churchview / Coill Dubh


Saturday 6th Feb 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Kathleen Nolan nee Kane

Killane View, Edenderry


Friday 5th Feb 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Anne (Annie) McDonagh nee Hill

Rathmore, Edenderry


Tuesday 2nd Feb 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Sean (J.B) Shanley

Clonmullen, Edenderry


Sunday 24th Jan 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Henry Groome

Kinnefad, Edenderry


Saturday 23rd Jan 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Elizabeth (Lizzie) Nolan nee Dunne

St Colmcille Rd, Edenderry 


Friday 15th Jan 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Tommy Lawton 

St Mary’s Rd, Edenderry /Ladysbridge, Cork


Sunday 3rd Jan 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Mark Loughlin

Greenwood Pk, Edenderry


Tuesday 5th Jan 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Valerie O’Reilly

Drumcooley, Edenderry


Thursday 31st December

Our Prayers are asked for

Ceslovas Gedminas

Rectory Meadows, Edenderry


Monday 28th December

Our Prayers are asked for

Breda Lund nee O’ Connor

Rhode/ Edenderry


Thursday 24th December

Our Prayers are asked for

William (Billy) Davy

JKL St, Edenderry, 


Friday 25th December

Our Prayers are asked for

Ellen (Ellie) O’ Shaughnessy nee Cribbin

Killane View, Edenderry, 


Thursday 18th December

Our Prayers are asked for

Joseph (Joe) Enright

Fr. Paul Murphy St, Edenderry, 


Thursday 11th December

Our Prayers are asked for

Declan Prunty

Gleann na Carraige, Edenderry, 


Thursday 10th December

Our Prayers are asked for

Lilly Monaghan nee Dunne

Greenwood Pk, Edenderry


Sunday 29th Nov 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Mary Farrell nee Usher

Rathgreedan, Edenderry

Due to the Covid 19 restrictions there will a family Funeral for Mary on Wednesday at 11 o’clock in St Mary’s Church, Edenderry, followed by burial in St Mary’s Cemetery. You can take part in Mary’s Funeral Mass on the Edenderry Web-cam live via the following link: http://www.edenderryparish.ie/our-parish/webcam/.


Sunday 29th Nov 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Dolores McCarthy nee Raleigh

Colonel Perry St, Edenderry

Due to Covid-19 restrictions there will be a family Funeral for Dolores on Tuesday at 11 a.m. in St Mary’s Church Edenderry, followed by burial in St Mary’s Cemetery. You can take part in Dolores’s Funeral mass on the Edenderry Parish Webcam via the following link: http://www.edenderryparish.ie/our-parish/webcam/.


Monday 23rd Nov 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Sean (Mock) Davy

Fr Paul Murphy Street, Edenderry


Sunday 21st Nov 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Anne O’Connor nee Nolan

49 Gilroy Ave, Edenderry


Sunday 11th October 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

John Fanning

Garr, Rhode / Edednerry

Due to the current Government and HSE guidelines there will be a family funeral for John on Thursday at 11.00am in the Church of the Holy Trinity, Castlejordan, followed by burial in the adjoining cemetery.


Thursday 8th October 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Paddy Forde

16 Cokery, Edenderry, Co. Offaly


Tuesday 6th October 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Seanie Doyle

Greenwood Park, Edenderry, Co. Offaly


Tuesday 6th October 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Elizabeth (Lillie) Carter (nee Corcoran)

Castleview Park, Edenderry, Co. Offaly


Tuesday 6th October 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Tommy Cullen, Sycamores

formerly St. Mary’s Rd, Edenderry, Co. Offaly


Monday 5th October 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Maura Kelly nee O’ Connell

Killane, Edenderry, Co. Offaly


Wednesday 30th September 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Tarleigh Foley nee Kelly

St. Patrick’s Rd, Edenderry, Co. Offaly


Sunday 27th September 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Marie Kilally nee Byrne

Ballykillen, Edenderry, Co. Offaly


Monday 7th September 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Peadar Dockery

Greenwood Pk, Ednederry/Rathangan, Co..Kildare


Monday 7th September 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Margaret Farrell nee Judge

Sr. Senan Court, formerly of Cokery


Tuesday 25th Aug 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Christopher Noel (Buttons) McCann

Rooske, Edenderry.


Tuesday 18th Aug 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Aleck Newton Tong

Keelby, Edenderry.

House Strictly Private


Wednesday 12th Aug 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Edward Smyth-Stanley

Killane/Drumcooley  Edenderry.


Friday 31st  July 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

William (Bilch) Davy

Castleview Park,  Edenderry


Saturday 25th July 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Rita Tyrrell

Fisherman’s Rest Guest House, Edenderry


Tuesday 21st July 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Virginija Maciulskiene

Clonmullen Lane, Edenderry


Saturday 18th July 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Peadar Fennessy

The Sycamores, Edenderry


Thursday 16th 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Freddie Kane

Assumption Rd, Edenderry


Sunday 28th  June 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Colm Quinlan

 Edenderry, Templeogue Dublin


Thursday 18th  June 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Michael Gorman

Ballycolgan, Edenderry


Tuesday 16th  June 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Catherine (Mary) Curry nee Rusk


Friday 12th  June 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Sean O’ Sullivan,

Clonbullogue/Ballykillen Edenderry


Friday 12th  June 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Johnny Scarff

(Clonsilla, Dublin 15 and formerly of the Houston Show Band, Edenderry) 


Wednesday 10th  June 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Jean Hughes, S. Brigids Rd/Sycamores, Edenderry


Monday 1st June 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Seamus (Gunner) Lee,

St Francis St, Edenderry


Saturday 30th May 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Bernard Crombie, Killane, Edenderry


Tuesday 26th May 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Fiona Flynn

Carrick Hall, Edenderry


Wednesday 20th May 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Elizabeth (Betty) Bryan nee Farrell

Rahan,  Edenderry


Sunday 17th May 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Thomas (Tom) Gorman

Monasteroris, Edenderry


Friday 15th May 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Michael Pringle

Cedar Lawns, Edenderry


Friday 15th May 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Stasys Peskys

Clonmullen Lane, Edenderry


Sunday 19th April 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Linda Fennessy Kenny

Greenwood Pk, Edenderry


Saturday 18th April 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

May Young nee McGuinness

Gilroy Ave, Edenderry


Friday 17th April 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Josephine Tyrrell

Highfield, Edenderry


Friday 17th April 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

George Maloney

Castleview Pk, Edenderry


Tuesday 14th April 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Jommy  (Seamus) Earle

Newtown, Rathangan, formerly Edenderry


Monday 13th April 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Edward (Ed) Slevin

43 Greenwood Pk, Edenderry


Monday 6th April 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

David (Dave) Byrne

Rathmines, Dublin, formerly Edenderry


Wednesday 28th March 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

David Wilkie


Wednesday 25th March 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Maisie O’ Grady nee Connolly


Monday 23rd March 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Christopher (Christy) Phelan


Tuesday 24th March 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Marcella Rushe nee Furey

Derrinturn, formerly Drumcooley, Edenderry


Saturday 14th March 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Mary Mooney (nee Rafferty)


Friday 6th March 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Thomas (Tommy) Maher

Rathmore, Edenderry


Monday 2nd March 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Christopher (Kit) O’ Mara

Quarry Cottage, Killane, , Edenderry


Sunday 1st March 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

May Glennon nee O’ Mara

St  Teresa’s Terrace, Edenderry


Friday 28th Feb 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Michael Hurley,  

Gilroy Ave, Edenderry


Wednesday 26th Feb 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Eddie Finn, 

Ballykilleen, Edenderry


Tuesday 25th Feb 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Fergal Farrell

fomerly Edenderry


Tuesday 25th Feb 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Sean Hooper Farrell

St Teresa’s Terrace. Edenderry


Tuesday 11th Feb 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Phyllis Dunne nee McGlinchey

Francis St, Edenderry


Wednesday 29th Jan 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Thomas (Tom) O’ Brien, formerly of Edenderry


Monday 13th Jan 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Pauline Fanning nee McGiffe

JKL St, Edenderry


Wednesday 8th Jan 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Bernie Usher nee Haughton

Assumption Rd, Edenderry


Saturday 4th Jan 2020

Our Prayers are asked for

Patrick (Paddy) Warren

Clonmullen, Edenderry


Tuesday 31st  Dec 2019

Our Prayers are asked for

Kevin Farrell

Castleview Park, Edenderry


Tuesday 31st  Dec 2019

Our Prayers are asked for

Joe Hickey

Ballinla, Edenderry


Monday 30th  Dec 2019

Our Prayers are asked for

Anna Byrne nee Heavey

Kinnefad, Edenderry


Saturday 28th  Dec 2019

Our Prayers are asked for

Sean (Jakes) Loughlin

Fr. Paul Murphy St, Edenderry


Friday 27th  Dec 2019

Our Prayers are asked for

Michael Mitchell

Churchview Heights, Edenderry


Monday 23rd  Dec 2019

Our Prayers are asked for

Patrick (Paddy) Murray

Drumcooley, Edenderry


Sunday 22nd Dec 2019

Our Prayers are asked for

Mary (Mam) Lowry nee Groome

Killane View, Edenderry


Tuesday 17th Dec  2019

Our Prayers are asked for

Mary Delaney nee Montgomery


Monday 16th Dec  2019

Our Prayers are asked for

Anne Nancy Gowran nee Masterson

Assumption Rd, Edenderry

Reposing at Larkin’s Funeral Home, Edenderry this Thursday from 6pm to 8pm with Rosary at 8pm. Funeral Mass on Friday at 11.00am in St. Mary’s Church, Edenderry followed by burial in the adjoining cemetery.


Sunday 15th Dec  2019

Our Prayers are asked for

Eamonn Glynn No 4Carrick Esker

Reposing at his home (Eircode R45 XY81) this Wednesday from 3pm to 8pm with Rosary at 8pm. Removal on Thursday morning at 10.15am, arriving to St. Mary’s Church, Edenderry for 11am Funeral Mass. Burial afterwards in Castlejordan cemetery.

Saturday 14th Dec  2019

Our Prayers are asked for

Susan Corcoran, nee Kilroe, Daingean

Fr. Greg Corcoran’s mother.

Reposing at Larkin’s Funeral Home, Edenderry, this Monday evening from 6pm to 9pm with Rosary at 9pm. Reposing on Tuesday from 4.30pm with removal to Mary Mother of God Church, Daingean, at 6.15pm arriving at 7pm. Funeral Mass on Wednesday at 11am in Mary Mother of God Church, followed by burial in St. Mary’s Cemetery Daingean. No flowers, please. Donations, if desired, to St. Vincent De Paul.


Sunday 8th Dec  2019

Our Prayers are asked for

Lil Hunston, nee Dempsey, Castleview Park, Edenderry.


Tuesday 3rd Dec  2019

Our Prayers are asked for

Micheál Redmond, Castleview Pk, Edenderry.