Death Notices

Saturday 14th May 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Bridie Connolly nee Keyes

Assumption Rd, Edenderry.


Wednesday 11th May 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Declan Colgan

Rathvilla, Edenderry


Saturday 7th May 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Margaret (Peg) Perry nee Kelly

Ballykilleen, Edenderry


Thursday 5th May 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Shane Hickey

Clonmore, Edenderry


Wednesday 4th May 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Simon McGlynn (B.M.)

Castleview Park, Edenderry


Saturday 30th April 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Savannah Berry (Scully)

Greenwood Park, Edenderry


Friday 29th April 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Anthony (Aigo) Doyle

28 Patrick’s Wood  Edenderry


 Friday 15th April 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Noel Flanagan

Ballyfore,  Edenderry 


Monday 11th April 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Jacqueline (Jackie) Hickey

23 Gilroy Ave,  Edenderry 


Thursday 7th April 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Mick Keyes

Fr Paul Murphy St,  Edenderry 


Sunday 3rd April  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Kilisha Glennon

Coolstown, Carrick Rd,  Edenderry 


Friday 1st April  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Ber Furey nee Cosgrove

Drumcooley,  Edenderry 


Tuesday 29th March  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Gertie O’ Connor nee Kelly

Ballinakill,  Edenderry 


Tuesday 29th March  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Mary McDonald nee Tyrrell

St Francis St,  Edenderry 

Reposing at her son Laurence’s home St. Francis Street, Edenderry (Eircode R45 DK64) this Wednesday from 4pm to 7pm. Funeral Mass on Thursday at 11.00am in St. Mary’s Church, Edenderry followed by burial in St. Mary’s Cemetery. You can also take part in Mary’s Funeral Mass on the Edenderry Parish Webcam via the following link:

https://www.edenderryparish.ie/our-parish/webcam/


Sunday 27th March  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Seamus Maher

St Brigid’s Rd,  Edenderry 


Thursday 24th March  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Tony Murphy

Roscrea formerly  Edenderry 


Monday 21st March  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Christina Scully nee Flynn

Greenwood, Lumville,  Edenderry / Tullamore 


Monday 21st March  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Carmel Killian nee McNamee

Clonmore Cross, Edenderry


Sunday 13th March  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Billy McCarthy

Colonel Perry St,  Edenderry


Sunday 13th March  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Mary O’Sullivan nee Fitzsimons

Ballykillen, Edenderry


Tuesday 8th March  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Charlie Flynn

12 Gilroy Ave, Edenderry


Monday 7th March  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Marian Rowan nee Waters


Sunday 6th March  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Joe Byrne

Ballyfore, Edenderry (R45 VX04) / Limerick

Reposing at his home this Tuesday from 4pm to 8pm with Rosary at 8pm. Funeral Mass on Wednesday at 11.00am in St. Brochan’s Church, Bracknagh followed by cremation at Shannon Crematorium at approx. 3pm.


Sunday 27th Feb  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Kathleen Keogh nee O’ Neill

The Derries, Edenderry


Sunday 20th Feb  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Sean (Corky) Keogh

42 Greenwood Pk, Edenderry


Saturday 12th Feb  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Bernie Carroll nee Dillon

Killane, Edenderry


Thursday 10th Feb  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Andy O’Neill

formerly Ballyfore, Edenderry


Tuesday 8th Feb  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Annie Flynn nee Lynch 

12 Gilroy Ave, Edenderry


Wednesday 2nd Feb  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Pat Nolan

Carrick Rd, Edenderry


Tuesday 1st Feb  2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Claire Forde nee Kane

55 Assumption Rd, Edenderry R45 WR02 / Straffan, Co Kildare


Monday 31st Jan 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Emily Rowe nee Seery

Ballykillen, Edenderry


Monday 31st Jan 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Broughan Donegan

Ballindoolin, Edenderry / Clonbullogue


Wednesday 26th Jan 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Matty Poynton

Derrybeg, Edenderry / Straffan, Kildare


Thursday 20th Jan 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Vilma Kurauske

The Sycamores, Edenderry


Sunday 16th Jan 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Hughie Collins

Finglas, Dublin / Edenderry


Wednesday 12th Jan 2022

Our Prayers are asked for

Gerald (Gerry) Fitzsimons

Gilroy Ave, Edenderry


Monday 27th December 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Eugene Cronin

Greenwood Park, Edenderrry


Wednesday 24th December 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Pascal (Pa) McNamee

Carrick, Edenderry / Castlejordan, Meath


Wednesday 22nd December 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Ellen (Nellie) Clarke nee McNamee

Dublin, formerly Clonmore, Edenderry


Monday 20th December 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

William (Willie) Gormley

Sycamores, Edenderry


Thursday 14th December 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Mary Crowe nee Robinson


Thursday 9th December 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Anne Shanley nee Farrerll


Tuesday 7th December 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Jerry Healy


Thursday 2nd December 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Mary Fanning nee Mangan

Assumption Rd,  Edenderry


Thursday 2nd December 2021

Our Prayers are asked for

Maura Kelliher nee Delaney

Rathmore,  Edenderry